Deo volente

living more than randomly

Prayer Adjustment

bestrongactlikemen

Isn’t it interesting how God places people, places or things in moments to help redirect your thinking or feelings in a moment?

I will confess….

I’ve been having a negative attitude lately.  I think that I have been trying to control situations and things that I have almost zero control over….and because of that I have created a cycle of frustration within my heart.  I’ve even had moments where I have been trying to give God my advice rather than my prayers.

I am up way too early for a weekend morning.  It is quiet in the house.  Just me, the cat (could be a whole blog post one day) and a cup of coffee.  I am presented with a blog post from the Peaceful Wife titled “A Call To Prayer For Our Husbands” (http://peacefulwife.com/2015/02/07/a-call-to-prayer-for-our-husbands/).   She writes:  “The key is – I must be a righteous person before…

View original post 386 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

